top of page

Week 1

I am so excited to begin this new school year with your children. I am Coach Horewitch or Coach H and I will be teaching 3rd-4th and 5th grade P.E. as well as being the Archway Athletic Coordinator and Running Club Director. When people ask me why I teach P.E., I tell them that I want to provide each and every child that walks into my gym with the experiences, skills and knowledge they need in order to discover and develop their "Physical Literacy". Every day at Archway Lincoln, I find myself inspired and awed by this super group of wonderful, caring happy and amazing kids. This will be a great year.

Our first days of Physical Education we will be going over the expectations and routines and to start learning fitness and exercise. Then we start to learn and play low organized games to include "3 Men in a Boat",Bean Bag Tag, Bridge Freeze Tag, and Dodgeball activities. L.O.Games incorporate game skills, teamwork and sportsmanship. Of course we never ever forget our Character skills.

I will be grading every child on A.C.E. (Attitude-Character-Effort) and my goal for each child can be stated this way- "My Personal Best" and "Kindness Counts"

Archway P.E. ROCKS!!!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page